Day 104 – Just What I Needed

Day 104 – Yoga

I took the day off today.  My fiance had a scheduled eye surgery at the hospital this morning.  He had a small cyst on his upper eyelid that he was getting removed.  I sat with him in the waiting room and chatted it up with an older lady we met.  Pretty soon two hours went by and still no surgery.  By the time they got to us most of the people in the waiting room were gone.  We were tired and hungry.  I could tell that he was a bit nervous.  That’s when my supportive side comes out big time.  I remember trying to remind him about all the reasons why it’s a GOOD idea to get this sucker out now.

I asked the doctor if I could sit in while they do the small operation.  He asked me if I was ok with blood.  I said confidently that I was.  It’s true.  I’m not the type to faint at the sight of it.  I found the whole thing amazing.  Weird and scary for some…cool to watch for me.  I did feel soooooo very bad for all the pain that it caused my fiance, but when you look at the pros and cons of it I would pick the pain.  He is better without this little annoying cyst on his eye.

Now, moving on.  I felt like I could sneak a little bit of yoga at night time.  I needed to relax after a long day in the hospital.  I hit the pillow with a smile on my face.

Millie

About nomoexcuses

I’m a bride-to-be on a mission. I'm getting back in shape. Not just for the wedding, but even after it. My goal is to make exercising fun again and to become physically stronger by challenging myself every day. ♥ Millie View all posts by nomoexcuses

Leave a comment