Days 358 to 364 – Thanks!

Days 358 to 364 – Yoga, 5K and Power Yoga

Even when I force myself to go to sleep as early as possible I’m still not getting enough sleep…hence the yoga rescue. I needed more of a stretch and meditation yoga early in the week. I felt a bit calmer after it, especially with all the running around. Then the weather was so gorgeous that I couldn’t pass up a chance to go running outside. The Port Union Village Common Park was just perfect. The fall leaves were so beautiful. On purpose I ran to the pile of leaves. CRUNCH! CRUNCH! CRUNCH! It put a smile on my face.

Saturday morning I went to Power Yoga at my gym. My instructor noticed I hadn’t been around in a while. He made sure to remind me. He came by after he saw me shaking like crazy trying to hold a pose. He smiled and said: “It’s harder coming back.” Thanks Connor! It’s ok, I’ll just add that to my “Things to be Thankful for” list. Thanksgiving this year is extra special because of the wedding. I’m so very thankful for my fiance, family, friends, my health, work, happiness, love, and the fact that by next week I’ll be a Mrs.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!

Millie

About nomoexcuses

I’m a bride-to-be on a mission. I'm getting back in shape. Not just for the wedding, but even after it. My goal is to make exercising fun again and to become physically stronger by challenging myself every day. ♥ Millie View all posts by nomoexcuses

Leave a Reply

